Home FAQ Data archivePrivacy
Login
ENDE

Credit Rating Method


In efficient markets with rationally acting market participants, the price of a commodity is the result of all the information available to the participants, and is thus the best-possible estimate of the intrinsic value of the commodity. The credit ratings calculated on this basis thus represent the best possible result and show the market participants’ prognosis of the probability of a payment default by governments and companies.


System: the higher the expected earnings on an investment are, the larger are the risks involved. If the expected profits are compared against similar investment options, estimates on the probability of default can thus be derived from the capital market participants.


Reference: the level of yield on fixed interest loans traded on the stock exchange is used as a reference variable for measuring probabilities of default.


Basic principle: the higher the expected earnings of comparable investments are, the higher is the probability of default.


Adjustment: to establish comparability, it is necessary to adjust the heterogeneous selection of loans. A differing level of yield due to different issue currencies must also be balanced out, as is done with varying maturities by continually recalculating yield structure curves.


Scale: the rating scale applied is a relative, not an absolute, credit worthiness scale, and must be interpreted as an ordinal scale. Thus, issuers of an identical classification also have a comparable risk of payment default. The reference values of the scale are based on the global level of yield and must be recalculated continuously.


Rating codes: credit ratings and the resulting risk statements are expressed as a combination of letters and numbers and are comparable with the long-term credit ratings from renowned rating agencies.
The rating scale begins with "AAA 99" as the best-possible rating and is open-ended downward. Every rating class from "AAA" to "D" is divided into one hundred grades. For ratings below the rating class "D", numbers with a negative symbol are used.


Congruence: the comparability of loans is established by a mathematic process which balances issue currencies and maturities that differ due to heterogeneous loan markets. The principles are identical for all issuers and are free of any personal evaluations.


Credit rating: the expected earnings define the risk level at which capital market participants are willing to take a risk on the investment. By comparing the expected earnings of adjusted loans to each other, the credit ratings of the market participants are generated.


Reclassification: issuers can increase their credit worthiness if the yields of corresponding loans decrease more than the global level of yield; in turn, increasing yields have a negative impact on ratings.



Published in Issue 4 / 2013 of the magazine Kredit & Rating Praxis, the official organ of the Federal Association of Rating Analysts and Rating Avisors, e.V. (BdRA)

This site use cookies to provide our services, content and to analyze access. By using this site you agree to this terms!

Agree Details

Excerpt Ri-x securities

SecuritiesISINRi-xDate
UNIGLOBALDE000849105110,32007-14
DWS VERM.BIL.FO.DE000847652410,67307-14
XETRA GoldDE000A0S9GB011,47407-14
iShares DAXDE000593393112,62007-14
MicrosoftUS594918104520,82207-14
DAIMLERDE000710000046,04707-14
Brent OilDE000A0KRKM571,38207-14
BitcoinBITCOIN185.899,00007-14

Rating of countries: current maps

credit rating world an regions map

Editorial Tweets show

Daily change: climbing countries

PlaceCountryRating↑↓Date
1MongoleiCCC 22232016-07-13
2Sri LankaB 50132016-07-13
3El SalvadorCCC 53132016-07-13
4SüdafrikaBBB 70132016-07-13
5VenezuelaD -298122016-07-13
6PakistanB 57122016-07-13
7IrakCCC 75112016-07-13
8Dominikanische RepublikB 36112016-07-13
9NigeriaCC 8692016-07-13
10Costa RicaBB 4682016-07-13

Daily change: loosing countries

PlaceCountryRating↑↓Date
1BolivienBBB 77102016-07-13
2SchwedenAAA 5112016-07-13
3BarbadosD -27612016-07-13
4PortugalCC 5912016-07-13
5NeuseelandAAA 812016-07-13
6NorwegenAAA 6002016-07-13
7FrankreichAAA 302016-07-13
8DänemarkAAA 7202016-07-13
9Großbritannien und NordiAAA 3602016-07-13
10SüdkoreaAA 8002016-07-13

Daily change: climbing comapnies

PlatzCompanyRating↑↓Date
1Réseau Ferré de FranceA 8115507-13
2WPP Finance S.A.A 633907-13
3AlcoaB 411907-13
4Thurgauer KantonalbankA 571107-13
5Dow ChemicalBBB 551107-13
6RWEBBB 861007-13
7Banco do BrasilBB 5907-13
8Prudential PLCAA 54907-13
9UniCredit BankBB 32907-13
10Macquarie BankB 78807-13

Daily change: loosing companies

PlatzCompanyRating↑↓Date
1Bristol-MyersAA 21807-13
2Landesbank Hessen-ThuerinBBB 72307-13
3Deutsche Bank AGBB 50207-13
4Australia and New ZealandA 63207-13
5Hamburger SparkasseBB 84107-13
6Macy's Inc.BB 13107-13
7Landesbank Baden-WürttemBBB 80107-13
8DNB BankBBB 59107-13
9Federal National MortgageAA 47107-13
10UBSBBB 56107-13

Start FAQ DatenarchivDatenschutz
Anmelden
ENDE

Credit Rating Methodik


In effizienten Märkten mit rational agierenden Marktteilnehmern ist der Preis eines Gutes das Ergebnis aller für die Markteilnehmer erreichbaren Informationen und somit die bestmögliche Schätzung des immanenten Wertes dieses Gutes. Die auf dieser Basis berechneten Ratingurteile stellen somit das bestmögliche Ergebnis dar und zeigen die Prognose der Marktteilnehmer zur Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Zahlungsausfalls von Staaten und Unternehmen.


Systematik: Je höher der erwartete Ertrag eines Investments, desto größer sind die gegenüberstehenden Risiken. Werden die Ertragserwartungen in Relation zu vergleichbaren Investitionsmöglichkeiten gesetzt, lassen sich daraus die Einschätzungen der Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit durch die Kapitalmarktteilnehmer ableiten.


Referenz: Als Referenzgröße zur Bemessung von Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeiten wird das Renditeniveau festverzinslicher, börsengehandelter Anleihen herangezogen.


Grundprinzip: Je höher die Ertragserwartungen vergleichbarer Anleihen, desto größer die Ausfallwahrscheinlichkeit.


Adjustierung: Um Vergleichbarkeit herzustellen, ist es notwendig, die heterogene Auswahl an Anleihen zu adjustieren. Ein differierendes Renditeniveau, aufgrund unterschiedlicher Emissionswährungen, ist ebenso zu nivellieren, wie variierende Fälligkeiten durch kontinuierliche Neuberechnungen von Renditestrukturkurven.


Skala: Die verwendete Ratingskala stellt einen relativen und keinen absoluten Bonitätsmaßstab dar und ist als Ordinalskala zu interpretieren. So weisen Emittenten einer gleichen Einstufung auch ein vergleichbares Risiko eines Zahlungsausfalls aus. Die Referenzwerte der Skala orientieren sich am globalen Renditeniveau und sind fortlaufend neu zu berechnen.


Ratingcodes: Ratingurteile und die damit einhergehenden Risikoaussagen werden in einer Kombination aus Buchstaben und Ziffern ausgedrückt und sind vergleichbar mit den langfristigen Credit Ratings renommierter Ratingagenturen.
Die Bewertungsskala beginnt mit "AAA 99" als bestmögliche Bewertung und ist nach unten hin offen. Jede Ratingklasse von "AAA" bis "D" wird durch Ziffern in einhundert Stufen unterteilt. Für Bewertungen unterhalb der Ratingklasse "D" werden Ziffern mit negativem Vorzeichen verwendet.


Kongruenz: Vergleichbarkeit von Anleihen wird durch mathematische Verfahren hergestellt, die bedingt durch heterogene Anleihemärkte, differierende Emissionswährungen und Fälligkeiten ausgleichen. Die Prinzipien sind für jeden Emittenten identisch und frei von persönlichen Wertungen.


Ratingurteil: Die Ertragserwartungen definieren das Risiko zu dem Kapitalmarktteilnehmer bereit sind, die Risiken einer Investition einzugehen. Werden die Ertragserwartungen adjustierter Anleihen zueinander ins Verhältnis gesetzt, bilden sich die Ratingurteile der Marktteilnehmer.


Neueinstufung: Emittenten erreichen eine Anhebung der Bonitätseinstufung, wenn die Renditen entsprechender Anleihen stärker sinken als das globale Renditeniveau, äquivalent dazu wirken sich stärker steigende Renditen negativ auf Bewertungen aus.



Publiziert in der Zeitschrift Kredit & Rating Praxis, dem offiziellen Organ des Bundesverbandes der Ratinganalysten und Ratingadvisor e.V. (BdRA) in der Ausgabe 4 / 2013

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um ihre Dienste und Inhalte bereit zu stellen und Zugriffe zu analysieren. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie dem zu!

Zustimmen Details ansehen

Auszug Risikowerte Wertpapiere

WertISINRi-xDatum
UNIGLOBALDE000849105110,32014.07.
DWS VERM.BIL.FO.DE000847652410,67314.07.
XETRA GoldDE000A0S9GB011,47414.07.
iShares DAXDE000593393112,62014.07.
MicrosoftUS594918104520,82214.07.
DAIMLERDE000710000046,04714.07.
Brent OilDE000A0KRKM571,38214.07.
BitcoinBITCOIN185.899,00014.07.

Länderrating: Aktuelle Karten und Archiv

Rating Welt und Regionen Karten

Redaktionelle Tweets ansehen

Staaten Tagesveränderung Aufsteiger

PlatzStaatRating↑↓Datum
1SüdafrikaBBB 571512.07.2016
2MongoleiCC 991512.07.2016
3NamibiaB 961312.07.2016
4Sri LankaB 371212.07.2016
5NigeriaCC 77812.07.2016
6GeorgienB 56712.07.2016
7Dominikanische RepublikB 25712.07.2016
8SambiaC 59612.07.2016
9VenezuelaD -310612.07.2016
10Costa RicaBB 38612.07.2016

Staaten Tagesveränderung Absteiger

PlatzStaatRating↑↓Datum
1BarbadosD -2751312.07.2016
2PortugalCC 60812.07.2016
3MarokkoCC 5612.07.2016
4ÖsterreichAA 99512.07.2016
5IrlandAA 13512.07.2016
6SpanienBBB 64412.07.2016
7FrankreichAAA 3412.07.2016
8TschechienA 90312.07.2016
9BelgienAAA 28212.07.2016
10USAAAA 25212.07.2016

Unternehmen Tagesveränderung Aufsteiger

PlatzUnternehmenRating↑↓Datum
1Réseau Ferré de FranceA 8115513.07.
2WPP Finance S.A.A 633913.07.
3AlcoaB 411913.07.
4Thurgauer KantonalbankA 571113.07.
5Dow ChemicalBBB 551113.07.
6RWEBBB 861013.07.
7Banco do BrasilBB 5913.07.
8Prudential PLCAA 54913.07.
9UniCredit BankBB 32913.07.
10Macquarie BankB 78813.07.

Unternehmen Tagesveränderung Absteiger

PlatzUnternehmenRating↑↓Datum
1Bristol-MyersAA 21813.07.
2Landesbank Hessen-ThuerinBBB 72313.07.
3Deutsche Bank AGBB 50213.07.
4Australia and New ZealandA 63213.07.
5Hamburger SparkasseBB 84113.07.
6Macy's Inc.BB 13113.07.
7Landesbank Baden-WürttemBBB 80113.07.
8DNB BankBBB 59113.07.
9Federal National MortgageAA 47113.07.
10UBSBBB 56113.07.